top of page
Scholarship Winners Announced

Congratulations to our 2020 Jasper Bryant, Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund Winner, Guillermo de Luna! Guillermo plans to major in education and will start his college career at North Country Community College in New York, where he also earned an athletic scholarship in soccer. 

















Our 2019 winners, Alexis Farmer and Erica Walters continue to do well in their academic careers and we are proud of both of these young ladies who plan to major in education with the goal of becoming teachers.
















The Jasper Bryant, Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund awarded scholarships to students graduating from Dooly County High School and attending their freshman year of college with plans to major in Education (preferably).

To be considered for the scholarship, students must meet the eligibility criteria. Scholarship monies are for the payment of tuition, fees, and/or books, but not for room and board. If the scholarship funds are not used for these fees before by January after graduation, recipients may forfeit their scholarship.

Proof of acceptance from a post-secondary educational program leading to a degree is required to obtain the scholarship monies.


L to R: Alexis Farmer, Mae Bryant (spouse of Jasper Bryant, Jr. and a retired educator of the Dooly County School System), and Erica Walters pictured during the DCHS Senior Awards night reception.

bottom of page